Register
Search
View: 2333|Reply: 15

[Game Guide] One Druids Journey of Survival [Copy this link to quote]

Post time: 2016-03-05 17:02:21
|Show all posts
Edited by Lycer at 2016-03-21 15:15

One Druid's Journey of Survival

Let me start by saying I've never written a guide before. Forgive me that this isn't a straight-forward guide, but more of a personal tail of learning and my journey as a druid thus far. This has been my experience, and my suggestions here may not be whats right for you and your team.

-In the Beggining...
So I've played a few MMORPG's before, and I have always chosen a magic user as my character. In a lot of RPG's magic users are often considered "glass cannons", meaning they have low survival rate, but will hit decent damage or at least have some great skills/effects.

From general chatter and some brief reading on the forums I learned early on that Druids are considered "squishy" meaning we have a hard time surviving compared to other classes. With that in mind I began my journey with 3 basic stats in mind, HP, Int, and Magic Attack.

Furthering my learning about this game, I learned about skill attacks, rage, and over-rage. So over-rage giving extra damage by percentage % I started building on Tec and Skill Atk as well.

Having a Mage in a game I was addicted to previous to DBE, I was used to the idea of hiding my main behind some kind of protector. Early on in my journey we were given Titania free from an event. Perfect for me! And for quite a while my main did well hiding behind Titania.

Although I was always trying to build up HP, I never really focused anything on defenses. Nor did I bother building up Resil, back in that phase of gameplay not a whole lot of people on my server had much crit/lethal so Resil seemed pretty pointless (at that time). However at this point in the game defenses and resilience are a must!